Take Back Events

National Prescription Drug Take Back Day, sponsored by the Drug Enforcement Administration (DEA), is an opportunity for community members to safely dispose of unused, unneeded, or expired prescription drugs at community events organized with local law enforcement. The 18th National Prescription Drug Take Back Day was held on October 26, 2019. Law enforcement agencies across Minnesota collected more than 3 tons of unneeded medications. The next Take Back Day will be in the spring. More information will be posted here when it is available. You can find drug disposal sites that are available year-round using this interactive map.